News & Announcements
Centre County Library clousre 11/26/14
uploaded image

Library Closed Today

Centre County Library & Historical Museum will be closed this afternoon,  November 26, and the bookmobile will be off the road,  due to hazardous road conditions.

Please note that any books due today will NOT be charged overdue fines. And don't forget that you can renew your books online at www.centrecountylibrary.org or by calling the library at 814-355-1516.

...

Holiday Mitten Tree
uploaded image

The Holt Holiday Mitten Tree is back!

Once again, Holt will be collecting newly purchased or hand-crafted mittens, gloves, hats and scarves for the local Community Action Group to distribute in their Christmas boxes.  We will also be collecting non-perishable food items for their food bank.

Last year the community donated over 350 items on the tree. Here’s hoping we can beat that number this year!

Donations will be accepted at Holt Memorial Library during regular business hours, beginning October 25 through December 13, 2014.

Thanksgiving and Holiday Hours
uploaded image

Centre County Library & Historical Museum

Holiday Hours of Operation

Thanksgiving:

Wednesday, November 26 – All Branches Close at 5pm

Thursday, November 27 – All Branches Closed including the Bookmobile

Friday, November 28 – All Branches Closed

Saturday, November 29 – Open Regular Hours, All Branches

 

Thursday, December 18 - All Branches Closed for Staff Development 

 

Christmas:

Monday & Tuesday, December 22-23 –  All Branches Close at 5pm

Wednesday, December 24 – All Branches Closed

Thursday, December 25 – All Branches Closed

Friday, December 26 – All Branches Closed

Saturday,...

Historical Museum and Pennsylvania Room Closed 12/...
uploaded image

Centre County Library's  Historical Museum and Pennsylvania Room will be closed to the public on Monday, December 1, 2014 for building maintenance.

We will reopen for business at 12pm on Tuesday, December 2.

Thank you for your understanding!